Central America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.4

"Go someplace else..."

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Fernando C. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   December 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Can't recommend it. Upon arrival they wanted $30 over the price agreed on InstantWorldBooking. After much arguing they settled down to $10 over the price given in the confirmation email. Place is full of cheap signs warning you about fees for towel cleaning. The bathroom looks like a cheap motel with industrial rolls of toilet paper and airport-like soap dispensers (ours didn't even work). Staff wasn't that great either... Go somewhere else. This place is worth $50 tops.

"hier wilden wij direct weer weg.."

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Charon .. of ., Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In the middle of nowhere, het dak van onze kamer lekte! En de kamer was echt vies!

"Experiencia"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   ALVARO L. of Ciudad de México, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 22, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mi experiencia en este hotel fue desagradable, si bien el entorno (paisaje) es, sin duda, muy bonito. Llegamos tras muchas dificultades, pues son muchos kilómetros de terracería en mal estado y además la señalización no es buena (incluso me pasé por varios Km y tuve que regresar). Al llegar el recepcionista me reclamó por lo tarde que llegaba, pese a que en mi reserva yo dije que venía de otro viaje y que no sabía a la hora que podría llegar; nos dijo que podíamos cenar, que fuéramos a dejar nuestras maletas a la habitación y regresáramos al restaurante; cuando regresamos al restaurante el mesero se comportó grosero y descortés con nosotros (desde luego se molestó por haber ido al restaurante pocos minutos antes de que lo fueran a cerrar pero esa no fue nuestra culpa, el recepcionista nos dijo que podríamos ir a cenar).

Al día siguiente, en el desayuno, de igual manera, el trato fue descortés, los propios meseros están muy atareados y tienen un trato muy diferenciado entre los diferentes clientes, de hecho atendieron primero a unos clientes que llegaron después. El día que dejamos el hotel, el recepcionista no estaba y de hecho no pudimos hacer el check out, lo cual me preocupó, pues no sé si me vayan a cargar más de lo debido o no.

En general se observa desorganización entre el staff del hotel y considero que les falta preparación para tratar a los turistas en forma amable.

"WORST PLACE IN COSTA RICA. AVOID OR THEYLL STEAL FROM YOU"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Melissa M. of brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked a room for a night while hiking in Arenal. When we arrived that evening, they made us wait around for 15 minutes before someone finally came to tell us they had overbooked and there wasn't a room for us. They didn't bother to email me or call the Costa Rican phone number I provided at any point before we actually arrived so that we could make other arrangements and were quite unhelpful over the situation once we were there. To make matters worse there is a charge on my credit card from them for the night that we didn't even spend there. THANKS, REALLY. I'll be sure to tell everyone to avoid this place.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




CentralAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us